Considering some black swans, an online discussion

Black Swans NMC eventLater this month I’ll join several very bright people to discussion potential black swans for education and technology.  It’s a one-hour webinar, hosted by the New Media Consortium.

Topics may include automation and AI, drones, quantification of the self, and changes in privacy.

Discussants include Lev Gonick, Tom HaymesRuben Puentedura, and Wendy Shapiro.  The NMC’s Alex Freeman will host.

The event takes place this September 29th, starting at 5 PM EST, 4PM Central US Time, 2 PM Pacific, and 2100 UCT.  Use this URL to get more info: go.nmc.org/blackswans.

This entry was posted in presentations and talks, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Considering some black swans, an online discussion

  1. VanessaVaile says:

    This sounds very interesting and covers an area my cohort (such as it is) needs to be better informed about. Ostrich syndrome antidote. I’d like to register but don’t meet the affiliation requirement

  2. Alex Freeman says:

    w00t!

    ================================= Alex Freeman Director, Membership & Special Projects

    The New Media Consortium sparking innovation, learning and creativity

    1250 Capital of Texas Hwy South Building 3, Suite 400 Austin, TX 78746

    tel 512 445-4200

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *